FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Firefox 3.6.3




Like a lot of people I let Firefox automatically download the latest version of it's browser a few weeks ago. Usually when this happens Firefox has probably added some bug-fix or stronger security feature and the user never sees much different. This not the case this time. It is obvious that Firefox felt the need to permanently use the feature "Do you want Firefox to remember the password for..." and then gives you the choices of "Remember", "Never for this site" and "Not Now".

I really like this handy feature because I am always on my girlfriends computer. I always click "Never for this site". With version 3.6.3 I have to click "Never for This Site" Every time I use any password anywhere. For some reason Firefox thinks this is necessary. I don't like having to do it, but let's say that's OK.

They should eliminate the "Never" choice since it's really doing the same "Not Now" thing.

What part of "Never" does Firefox not understand?

I'm just saying. Cool



0 blog comments below




FRIHOST HOME | FAQ | TOS | ABOUT US | CONTACT US | SITE MAP
© 2005-2011 Frihost, forums powered by phpBB.