You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

VPS1 new ip addresses

Due to some kind of IP address recall at the datacenter, the ip addresses of VPS1 will be changed during the next 4 days (the old ip addresses will work until 14/06/2011).

Nameserver | Old IP address | New IP address

If you have pointed your domain name to the ip address of the server directly (and you don't use our nameservers), then you will need to change the ip address to Otherwise you don't have to do anything at all.

18 blog comments below

There seem to be a few problems with the ip forwarding at the moment, should be solved soon.
Bondings on Sun Jun 12, 2011 7:57 pm
Server 1 is going down very very frequently. I spent the whole of today with server 1 down. Can you please move my account to a more stable server maybe?
Chinmoy on Mon Jun 13, 2011 2:44 pm
@Chinmoy, there seems to be a problem with the routing of the new ip addresses. It should normally be fixed today.

If you want I can give you an account on Server 4, it would however be with DirectAdmin and you would get a subdomain. Is that ok for you?

I'm really sorry about the problems.
Bondings on Mon Jun 13, 2011 3:18 pm
I think I can make do with Directadmin although I absolutely love Cpanel. Please move my account and I will update my nameserver records. It will be very helpful. I already have a domain, so it wont be a problem.

By moving account, it means that the entire root of my website will be available at the new location right?
Chinmoy on Mon Jun 13, 2011 4:39 pm
nice keep up
adriane14 on Fri Jun 24, 2011 7:03 pm
Sem brincadeira, Bom mesmo ! Very Happy
CooeyProject on Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:31 pm
Very Happy Muito bom
ricardocamilo on Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:55 pm
easy 2 remember thanks
pogodabiskupiec on Wed Jul 20, 2011 10:23 pm
Thanks and God blesss
slimderek on Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:19 pm
Hi... I am new to this thread... I want to know that what is this thread all about.... and which is the particular topic that this thread is encircling ? I hope to get positive reply and then I shall be able to post accordingly ... Thank you so much in advance and looking ahead for more acknowledgement from you:)
Conmitille on Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:18 am
easy and good
veevoo on Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:49 pm
vps? how could I apply one, no stocks now?
u16888 on Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:56 am
Thanks for your message.
itianda on Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:55 pm
Hmm thanks this is very good
rostik on Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:42 am
THANKS Very Happy
tyuwert on Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:38 am
how to get a host?
gothack on Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:12 pm
Great to know
trrohith on Mon May 07, 2012 7:04 pm
Thanks for this post ! But i want to have one hosting free sr i reply may be don't relationship with this topic ^^
backtrack on Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:39 pm

© 2005-2011 Frihost, forums powered by phpBB.