FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Confuse with life.

annapurnatraders
Hi,
I am a professional self made Graphic Designer. I do freelancing as well. I have a more than 3years of experience in pre-press production area in advertising field. I want to extend my career in designing.
Wherever i apply for higher position like senior graphic designer / Managers / DTP they ask for qualifications. Which i don't have. I am so feed of applying to different place as salary is kinda stuck (same wages) where i am working at the moment.
So i am so confused of changing career to architecture design or industrial design or do MBA or stay where i am.
And i prefer doing online courses or part time evening classes because i work full-time.
Can anyone please advise me what to study and is there any kind of online courses for P/T ?.
Ghost Rider103
Well if you are making enough money where you are, and you enjor it, then what is the reason for changing positions?

Getting to a senior designer takes time, same with any high up ranking. Three years is actually not that long. Many company's require 7+ years of experience before you are allowed to be lead/senior designer.

If you just want to get to the higher up place because you want more money, well I think everyone is like that, but nobody can reach the top just like that. You have to work at it, and keep working at it.

But if you are finding that you aren't making enough money to support yourself (and family if you have one), and you can't get a raise/higher position, well then majoring in something different might be a better choice.

Architecture design is a pretty good road to go down to, especially if you already have experience in Graphic Designing. Though it is deffiniately a tougher road, but the money is much better.