FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I need some outside oppinions on where to go with my career.

mmurph14
So, Here is the deal. I have a lot of experience an a lot of education.....but I don't know what to do.
I have a B.ChE (Chemical Engineering) and two Masters (Psychology and Theology). I have 2 years of emergency psych work under my belt and about 1.5 years of engineering research with the last six months being in the manufacturing pharmaceutical world. The thing is, I know I'm being under paid and under utilized for what I'm worth. I know I want to stay in the engineering field as my main career......and in order to do what I want in the field (research/development/problem solving) I'm pretty sure I will need an M.S or an M.E. degree to move forward......I'm applying to a fellowship that would allow me an advanced degree in Chem engineering AND a definate job as soon as I'm done with the year program.....and a really good salary.....
Here is my problem.
I need to write a statement of purpose.....
I'm having trouble even beginning. Do I need to include some of my other Masters degrees? Do I need a definative interest (like Polymers, bioreactors, etc....) or, can I leave the difinitive aspect of the Masters focuse open until I begin the program?

help.
Thanks, your suggestions are welcome.
ciureanuc
What exactly do you want from "us", the readers of your topic? To define your career? Don't you think it's too much?

I will give you my opinion about: "The thing is, I know I'm being under paid and under utilized for what I'm worth." You know, this is wrong. You will be amazed how many people think like you. And they are unhappy and bored, their job don't satisfy them anymore... their results became horrible and... when they are fired they start to think "why???".