FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Oh, my gosh.......!!

daimei
I've seen a few really Nice-Looking Professional website by Frihost. Being a newbie, I am just curious to know how many pros vs. amateurs like me ? Sad How did you start to learn the languge to build a website? I know nothing about computers, except emails and browsing websites. Thanks !
airh3ad
a nice expression i used this when we see my friends or when we are talking .hehe GOSH.
sondosia
I know some minimal HTML, but not enough to make a good website entirely from scratch I use FrontPage or Dreamweaver or something for that and it turns out just as good.
psycosquirrel
I just whipped together mine in notepad using html. Nothing fancy.

www.synaps3.com
gregge123
Pretty nice actually
HamsterMan
Building a nice website doesn't have to be hard or very complicated.

A little tip, you could start by making a website positioned entirely using css.
It really simplifies the work when you take it into consideration when you first start to learn to make websites.

Then when you want something more advanced you could for example include a simple php require script, and there you go, a dynamic website.

here's the source for one of my sites
http://hamsterworld.no-ip.info/index.txt (notice the id tags, they refer to different id's in http://hamsterworld.no-ip.info/styles.css).

I wouldn't exactly call myself a pro either.
rajupp
I suggest you to use a CMS like wordpress. Once you host on the CMS, all you need to do is edit few things which will be easy. That's what I have done for my blog
www.rajupp.frih.org/WordPress
daimei
Thanks for the reply, guys............Everything is so COOL !!!! Smile
Before Frihost, I tried www.weebly.com which is for sure lazy person's approach (drag and paste,)......sounds like I've got to learn some very basics, though Embarassed
ocalhoun