You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Is Completeing a BS in Computer Science Difficult?

I know this thread has been done before but I am not sure how long ago it was posted.

I have found myself in the same situation as butross had in his post on that thread. I graduated back in 99 with an Associates in Information Systems Technology. I was even hired by a local company by chance before I graduated with a 24k salary. Everything was perfect. I decided after 3 years to try a BS in 3D Animation. I found out after a year I couldn't draw and went back home. My previous company downsized and didn't need me anymore. So after months of looking for a job I went in to truck driving across the country. After 4 years of that I am still stuck here and havn't found anything. I have been submitting resumes via internet for months now and havn't had a single call back. My problem like butross's is that I don't know where to find a job. I have tried the local employment agency as well as about 10 other employment sites such as, etc. I really have a hard time knowing what job to look for. My past job was IT Support. I just setup new computers, did some troubleshooting local and over the phone, messed around with netoworking very little (I hooked up computers to our network and moved around patch cables), ran company reports monthly, messed around a little with Microsoft Office. Most of the jobs that are listed on these sites are way out of my league and most require a BS in Computer Science. I am about sick of the transportation industry and feel that it is a waste of my degree when you can be a high school drop out and get this job.