FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Snowboard

reggan
Anyone here snowboards like me? =]

I have been snowboarding since I was 12 years old, but I never had the chance to really get into it since I would go just a certain amount of days per season (maybe 4-5 weeks). Still one of my fave sports though!
Aeonxxx
I really like Snowboarding as well. I started with my dad when I was 5, didn't do all that well. But I eventually got better.
jwellsy
How do you determine what size snowboard to get?
thejam
Yeah snowboarding is wicked! I've been boarding since i was a kid too. I've been in France, Austria, Italy, Chech republic, and Japan.

If you are looking what kind of board to pick. You should check your size, weight and preferable snowboardstyle. (like: freestyle/freeride/all-round/slalom)
KatanaSky
I have never gone snowboarding but it's definitely something I would like to try one day.

When it came down to two things I could possibly try in the future between skiing and snowboarding, I was always for snowboarding. ;D
freeshann
I snowboard and my husband snowboards, I suck, but my husband is pretty good. But anyway, we have a 2 year old (will be 3 next winter) and we were thinking of starting him off. Can you start kids snowboarding at that age? or do you need to start with skis and move up to snowboards when they get bigger?
Rico