when i upload my pics to a folder on the server a file called thumbs.db also gets there,,if i remove it is there any harm...other then that when ever i make a new folder ,,,a new folder inside it wit hthe name _vti_cnf is also formed if i delete it ,,will nay thing go wrong .....????????
If I'm not mistaken, the file is hidden on windows, so it could happen that it get transferred with other files. Like orno said, it's safe to delete.
The _vti_cnf folder is used by the FrontPage Extensions. If you don't use FrontPage, you can remove these folders by logging into cPanel and going to the 'FrontPage Extensions' section.
If you upload an entire folder designated by Windows as an image folder, you'll get a Thumbs.db file...I don't think you get one on other folders, but I'm not absolutely sure.
that vti_ folder always contains some "backup" of all my files very annoying