FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I need your help! - audio stuff

ciureanuc
Yo!!!

For the people involved in audio mixing & stuff (on PC)... I need your help.
It's possible for me to have a show on an internet radio...
I intend that my one hour show to have some interviews, people to have the opportunity to "call" and talk.
I have 2 PCs, Skype, Messenger.

Now, there is a way to "mix" this Skype calls with some audio and air it?
How do I do that using ONE PC? Do I really need TWO?

I don't know anything in the internet radio business, but I had a small show on a local radio... I know that my fellows used Mixer, special studio, etc... what is the equivalent for PC web radios?

Thanks!!
Diablosblizz
Well, as you probably already know, you could use SHOUTCast for your server. Although I'm no expert either, you could perhaps get a user to do an interview via Voice Chatt over MSN and see if you can just stream it to your server. Or, you could do prerecorded sessions then play them on-air. That can be done with Windows Sound Recorder, all you have to do is set it to just pick up the incomming voice. Could also use Sound Recorder to have a user talk into their mic, then get them to send you the file then you edit it and stream it on-air.

The need for two computers probably isn't needed, unless you wish to host the server on a different computer than yours, let's just say a "dedicated server." If not, you don't need the secondary computer.

There is a endless amount of possibilities. Good luck.
MeddlingMonk