FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

EVE-Online (MMORPG)

Slinky
EVE Online is a space based MMORPG. Ive been playing it for about 2 years now and every second is just wow. This isnt your normal everyday MMORPG like WoW. The market is completely controlled by its players and has a ever changing economy. Players can band together and form corporations and corporations can form together with other corporations and form alliances. These alliances can then go forth and capture their own chunk of space to live in and defend. In EVE there is no leveling theres only skill training which can be pretty extensive at times. It can take anywhere from 30min to 40days to train a skill depending on the skills ranking. The PVP is just NERVEWRECKING! When in PVP everything on your ship is at risk of being lost.

Does anyone else on here play? Or if you want to give it a shot they have a 14day free trial (21days if you use Steam) If you decide to play leave me a message and ill help you out.

Here is a good video showing EVE. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRyRHU_cWbY

Oh yea forgot to mention EVE is on ONE server not sharded like most MMORPGs.
erlendhg
The first three and a half minutes of the video was just explosions, and didn't say me much. Then it was half a minute of some pretty cool screenshots.
I wouldn't say the video was very informing, but I might give it a shot.
Slinky
If you ever decide to start playing you can either message me on here, ingame by the character name xSLINKYx or by joining our ventrilo server.

The server info is
chi2.ugt-servers.com
port: 7354
InsanePL
I don`t like space MMORPGs. Much better are mmo`s in medieval times.
Starrfoxx
I tried this game, and I loved the opening video and history behind the game. But I had some problems when I finally started playing the game during the trial.