FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Which Punk bands do you like the most?

smurky182
I'm really into Punk-Rock! I've been listening to blink-182 for 7 years now and I really love them.
I also like sum 41 so I thought whether you guys have any favorite punk band or you just don't listen to that kind of music ?
snowboardalliance
I don't know if many people would call those bands punk, though they were like my old favorites years ago.

I really like anti-flag as a punk band.
kerryworkman
Yea, I would have to agree, those bands are a little soft to really be considered punk. I really like the voodoo glow skulls, and the misfits, to name a few.
selevan
They are mainly from my country so you wont know them (im from Poland) but either i dont think that Blink 182 is a punk-rock band Question Rolling Eyes
gugusm
Hmm, Offspring for sure, but I'm nopt listening to any of punk bands at present.
Yantaal
smurky182 wrote:
I'm really into Punk-Rock! I've been listening to blink-182 for 7 years now and I really love them.
I also like sum 41 so I thought whether you guys have any favorite punk band or you just don't listen to that kind of music ?

LOL

nah they aint punk bands, they aremore like pop-punk,

if you want to listent o some proper punk try, BAd Religion, Rancid, for just a couple,

or you could try more Oi! style stuff the likes of ****** sparrer, argy bargy.

all good
catscratches
I don't listen to any tru punk band, just a couple of it's sub-genres. Aktiv Dödshjälp is crustpunk, for example. And a lot of Hardcore bands.
snowboardalliance
gugusm wrote:
Hmm, Offspring for sure, but I'm nopt listening to any of punk bands at present.

That's a pretty good one.
pudovkin
Agent Orange could be an example?
Mittsu
The Stooges, now that's the punk! The guys were playing even before Sex Pistols (first album released in 68').
David_Pardy
I like old school Mxpx - mostly pre-The Everpassing Moment.