FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

OGame

zellfaze
I recently started playing a game known as the OGame. OGame is a RTS (Real Time Strategy game) set in the distant future. Most of the game revolves around growing your resources and empire. Gaining resources is done in real time (and continues even when you’re not online). To make the game interesting you can also raid other people for their resources.

Be warned though if you’re the Halo, amazing graphics type you will not like this game. The game is mostly stats based. It has few pictures and no animations. Most of the game is just a lot of timers.
Faraz
Is it free? Could you link to the game? I like RTS games, so I might check it out. =)
Ankhanu
There are multiple servers... probably the biggest English language server is http://ogame.org but if you'd rather another language, just google it.
zellfaze
The game is completely free. If you go to ogame.org at the top there are many country flags. If you click the one that goes with your country you will be taken to an Ogame server just for your language.
BelfastMark
I got hooked on it for a month then got bored. As you progress, it takes longer and longer to build things, it deffo not in your FPS catagory. I found things were taking days to build, in the end I just forgot to log on. Worth a go but you need paaaaaaaaaatience after a while. Still prefer Elite over any only space colony builder.

I then played a little game called ikariam, again I got bored after a month for the same reasons.

Worth a try but don't get exited.
Wuppie
zellfaze wrote:
The game is completely free. If you go to ogame.org at the top there are many country flags. If you click the one that goes with your country you will be taken to an Ogame server just for your language.

Not completely. There extra options which cost money, like better mines or something.
Flarkis