FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Hi everyone, plz help me on building my very first website!

meadow1988
hi, i'm new to Frihost as well as website hosting, i would like to start learning about website, can any one give me a clue where to start? is there any other design software that is better than Front page? THank YOU!
andy26
Yea i totally recommend using NVU for starting off with its a brilliant free web page editor. i started off with front page and then dream weaver but i prefer this free editor NVU its brilliant! I wish i had the opportunity to begin with this program. its good if your not a big fan of lots of coding you can use overlays that you move into postion. just like a text box in front page, except NvU makes your website compatible with all browsers Download it from here http://www.nvu.com/

These are the sites iv made using it. www.andysserver.frih.net www.crazybunny.info monsterchops.co.uk
mscon
Try dreamweaver. It's easy. You can develop a webpage like you design on with Ms word. Try reading the help files. You will be able to develop a professional one. You will able to add dynamic content like flash without any effort
swizzy
for a start, i would recommend you Sams book series for HTML, and CSS. If you straight away want to pounce in for practicals, go for w3schools.

If you have enough knowledge about the basics of HTML, you can use a editor like dreamweaver...
{name here}
meadow1988 wrote:
hi, i'm new to Frihost as well as website hosting, i would like to start learning about website, can any one give me a clue where to start? is there any other design software that is better than Front page? THank YOU!

Front page is absolutely terrible. Practically anything else on the market is better, but I reccomend you go with Dreamweaver, or if you don't want to pay for web design software, then go with NVU.