FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

David Beckham - England Soccer Superstar or Hollywood Star?

a_webber
Is he really a great footballer, or is he better infront of a camera, your views please:
rafifaisal
Well, let me state it this way.
He became a Hollywood star thanks to his soccer stardom.
Let us be fair to him. We can't deny the football tallents he has.
He has proved enough in the past that he is a great football player and a great tallent.
It is normal he got introduced in Hollywood, thanks to his wife.

hey i am an expert on security cameras just because my wife happens to work in that branch Laughing
standready
Neither
bonestorm74
Probably a bit of both I would say. He started off by being a talented footballer, and in addition to that he's got the hollywood looks, so he's got the best of both worlds. Wink
truespeed
He has the looks,but his voice is too twee, he sounds more like ashley from corrie than a harrison ford.
the-guide
Of course, he is a super soccer star and great in football especially for English. Moreover, he also makes a lot more money every time stands in front of the camera! Surprised
LimpFish
Well what does it matter how good he is, when he's playin in one of the crappiest football leagues there are. Even if he'd be the best player in the world, that wouldnt help when playin with teammates that are on the level that the other players in the MLS, or whatever its called, are.
rafifaisal
LimpFish wrote:
Well what does it matter how good he is, when he's playin in one of the crappiest football leagues there are. Even if he'd be the best player in the world, that wouldnt help when playin with teammates that are on the level that the other players in the MLS, or whatever its called, are.

Hmm, I think he has proved himself playing in two of the best and toughest leagues in the world.