FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

3d weapons

Keran
Here is some of my work for a game mod, I'd like You to rate it, I'm not really that good in modelling, I have maybe 3 years of experience (though I didn't model every day for the past 3 years, I had few a long breaks in the past 3 years). The game I'm making my mod for is called The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion.
I'm using 3d Studio Max 9

- Axe, about 15-20 minutes of work.

- Waraxe also 15-20 minutes of work.

- Mace 15-20 minutes of work.

- Sword about 2 hours of work.
adri
Nice, I looks hard to make it?

Adri
Ghost Rider103
They are ok, but they could use a little more detail.

I suggest upgrading yourself to Cinema 4D (If you can of course).

Good work though, keep it up.
Keran
Thanks for the oppinions. Well the first three are really basic, because not every model for my mod is going to be cutting edge beautiful, some of them need to look rough and simple. But ofcourse I will add some that are really detailed.
These things are really easy to make, it sometimes just takes logical thinking to use the right technique to reach the desired goal and ofcourse some time, the more time You spend on this, the better the model.

I might take a look at Cinema 4d, I've always worked in 3ds max because I thought it's the easiest and gives the most possibilities with modelling, especially for games. But I'm always open for new programs ^^
Trickster
Hey, I'm also a 3ds max modeller and I definitely think that you should stick with 3ds max instead of switching to a completely different 3d program. It looks like you have good modelling skills in 3ds max, and I personally think it would be better to spend time improving those skills instead of wasting time on learning the same basic skills for another 3d program. 3ds max is also still one of the leading 3d programs on the market.