FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Please help me give an advise to my friend

daljirman
Hi guys, I'm just kind of newbie here, though I've adopted with the site. I think here is the place to post such a topic since its related to LOVE.

A friend of me is having a problem with his girlfriend. He is bit worried about her loyalty and he often tells me that she is cheating him. I, personally, know his GF, and she is my friend, too, and I don't see her going with other guys, and when I asked him if he saw her with another guy, he told me that he never spotted on her with another guy as he never saw her even dating another guy via phone, email, etc... The only thing he claims is that he is doubtful.

I tried to calm him down, but he's really loggerhead person and then he asks me an advice every minute!

What is your idea? What do I tell a doubtful person? Please help!
Bikerman
It's not your problem - it's his. He clearly has a problem with trust. You should do what all mates do for each other - speak truth. If that means telling him he is being paranoid and overly-jealous then so be it.
jmlworld
Just tell him to visit the psychologists, those kind of people may help him, because he seems to be unconvinced and in psychological problems.

By the way, does his gf know that he mistrusted her?
cavey
He clearly has a problem. And the problem is not his girlfriend. If he does not realize that he has a problem with trust/jealousy, he can ruin his relationship, and later his future relationships. It sounds bad to contact a psychologist, but it may be the only solution for him.
TrueFact