FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I Need Some Photoshop Assistance!

coolclay
I am fairly adept at using photoshop by training myself, but I don't have any formal training. Anyway, I have a ton of photos (like 300) that I want to apply the same adjustment too. I don't have the time or energy to open each one change it and then save it, that would take days.

There has to be an automated feature in photoshop that I can tell set to do this for me. Can anyone assist? Thanks
Tumbleweed
Create yourself an "Action", find the action pallet and record what you do, you can save this recording and replay it in batch, remember though what you record has to apply to all pic's
Kelcey
Yup, exactly as the poster states. Actions are great. You can apply the same action to a group (folder) and that'll be exactly what you want Smile.
Ghost Rider103
Well, i've been doing graphic design for a couple years now, and I can tell you that is one thing I did not know you could do.

Thanks a lot!
Tumbleweed
Ghost Rider103 wrote:
Well, i've been doing graphic design for a couple years now, and I can tell you that is one thing I did not know you could do.

Thanks a lot!

If you have lots of pics that need resizing , saving for the web , or some other task that becomes mundane actions for me are a must.
webmaster_cuernavaca
coolclay wrote:
I am fairly adept at using photoshop by training myself, but I don't have any formal training. Anyway, I have a ton of photos (like 300) that I want to apply the same adjustment too. I don't have the time or energy to open each one change it and then save it, that would take days.

There has to be an automated feature in photoshop that I can tell set to do this for me. Can anyone assist? Thanks

well is very easy you need to make a Batch process,