FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Registeration System (Nice Error Logging) Please feedback

imagefree
Here is a registeration script. Use it and tell me how do u like it.

Please also review the code and tell me about the secrity backholes.

I totally wrote it myself and its my first attempt to log the errors that usually occure while runtime.
Tell me AM I SUCCESSFUL?

Code:
<?php
session_start();
include("database.php");
$registeration_errors=array();
$running_errors=array();
$input_errors=array();
$registeration_success=0;
$username=trim($_POST['user']);
$password=$_POST['pass'];

if(isset($_POST['subjoin']))
{
   if( $_POST['pass'] && trim($_POST['user']))
   {
      /* Check for Length of the Input.*/

//echo "registered";
      //$username=trim($_POST['user']);
      //$password=$_POST['pass'];
      if(strlen($username) >= 5 && strlen($username) < 17 && strlen($password) > 7  && strlen($password) <31)
      {
         /* Username and Password Validation*/
         $secure_username = addslashes($username);
         $secure_password=md5($password);
         $usercheck_query = "SELECT username FROM users WHERE username = '$secure_username'";
         //$registeration_errors[]="Error occured while checking database for availability of " . $username;
         If($usercheck_result = mysql_query($usercheck_query))
         {
            if(mysql_num_rows($usercheck_result) > 0)
            {
               $registeration_errors[]="The username " . $username." is already in use. Please choose another one.";
            }
            else
            {
               $registeration_query="INSERT INTO users ( id , username , password ) VALUES ( NULL , '$secure_username' , '$secure_password' )";
               If($registeration_result = mysql_query($registeration_query))
                  $registeration_success=1;
               else