FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I need someones opinion on a song I made

kicy
I'm new to this making music thing, and this is my second song.This one uses a lot of strings but anyways just tell me if you like it or not.
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/10/2/1477387/Whateverittakes%28fixed%29.MP3

Also, I used Reason 4 to make this. No Loops/All made by me.
escritor
I'm going to download it. Later I'll post drop a line here. Wink

PS: I use Fileden too. It's great. Smile
catscratches
It's rather big... You should try exporting it through Audacity with a bitrate of 128kb/s. I couldn't hear any difference in the sound quality and the file got only 3.88 MB (compared to 9.7 MB).

Not a big difference when just storing it on the harddrive, but when wanting others to download the difference is huge. Many people won't download if it's 9.7 MB.
escritor
Quote:
Not a big difference when just storing it on the harddrive, but when wanting others to download the difference is huge. Many people won't download if it's 9.7 MB.

I think kicy just wanted to offer it in the highest possible quality.
Psycho_X52
A little sad Sad

It's pretty good as a background of a video:) ...
2 cons: when the techno sound enters after the violin...they aren't quite synchronized; at the middle of the track there are a few piano notes extra Very Happy... you could not use them.
kicy
escritor wrote:
Quote:

I think kicy just wanted to offer it in the highest possible quality.

True Smile

Yea, it doesn't sound banging to me so I'm thinking of lowering the strings and giving the brass a better melody and completely redoing the drums
rufa
I think it was pretty good, but it was a bit unsynchonized at some places, and the drums didn't really sound that good. Sounds like the custom drums you get in all of these music programs (and they are usually shit).
mikeat