FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Is Nursing Good?

karrupin
I need help!!
Laughing

Okay, I'm 19 years old, and now I still cannot decide what course should i take..
After I graduated, I work part-time as an Estate Agents (and I hate it) while take my time to think what should i study..

But until now, I haven't come up with a conclusion.. I'm thinking of nursing, I loves those job that helps people.. but some of my friends told me it's too tough. . and they even say I won't be long in this nursing world.. is it true?

I have to come up with a decision soon, before March 2008, so I'll really appreciate if any of you can give me advice or maybe you can give other options for me. . Crying or Very sad
PennyLane
This is a hard one, cause I have the same problem as you do, beside that I'm a bit older (21).
You have to do what you really lik to do...
cloudship
I have a male friend studying nursing and doing practice in hospitals from time to time. Well, according to our discussion about the nursing job, it is a job done by angels and it is a most love giving and care delivering job in the world. Everyone needs help when they are sometime unable to do things, and nursing is just a job to enable your patient and help them through their tough time. Is there more glorious job and career than that? Oh ja, Florence Nightingale, a great legend to the whole human society.
karrupin
I don't know what is a nursing job like, but I really want a job that can help me people, I'm not rich, I can't do voluntary or donate money to poor people or to those people who need it. That is why I'm thinking to do nursing, since it is one of the noble job ^^
I feel very happy if I able to help people, I guess the problem is whether I mentally and physically ready with the nursing job Rolling Eyes
driftingfe3s