FRIHOST • FORUMS • SEARCH • FAQ • TOS • BLOGS • COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Buzzing sound from speakers when cell phone is about to ring

Bryan_Bezzle
Do any of you receive this? When my cell phone or my house phone is about to ring my speakers emit a buzzing sound. My alarm clock also does it so basically I get a warning before my phone is about to ring. I don't remember this ever happening except for the past year but now it seems normal. Anyone know the cause?
soulery
Don't know what to tell ya there. The only time my speakers ever "buzz" is if I have the volume really loud and the cable is bent slightly.
SpellcasterDX
I think I've heard that sound before, but I don't remember. If I did hear it, it was a long time ago cause I no longer hear that buzzing sound. But I do believe I know what you're talking about, yes.
Chris24
It happens to me while I am in the car and the phone is too close to the radio
asim
I'm not an expert on cell phone strategies, but I thought the speaker-clicking was the phone responding to the tower's seek by transmitting a short burst of high-power signals announcing its availability and negotiating its required transmit power. A second or so later the cell phone actually begins ringing.
PennyLane
These are the radio signals from your mobile phone. It's normal, and this is why some people say this radiation could cause brain damage
tidruG
It's perfectly natural and it'll happen everytime you keep your phone close to speakers. I'm not yet 100% of the exact cause of this, but if I had to guess, I'd say that it happens because the waves your phone antenna receives cause interference in your speakers.
AftershockVibe
It happens because the power supply to your speakers acts as an aerial, the signal (or more accurately parts of the signal) picked up then propagate through to the cones causing the noise you can hear.