FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Website designing software

thewebkid
Most of everyone I know uses Dreamweaver or Frontpage to do there web desiging. Unfortunetly, we don't all have the money to buy really expensive software to fulfill our needs as web designers. Others, think that if your a professional that these programs are a must. Well maybe if your a developer for Target or a big name corporation or something. I personally am not working for a big company nor am I a professional, but I do know of some great programs that are free and of good use to new web designers as well as professional freelancers on a tight budget. Visual Web Developer 2008, Ihave to say is a great program. I have been using it for about five months now and have designed three websites with it. One of which looks very professional. www.markverkler.org If you have any advice on some more free web developer programs why don't you go ahead and post it here so that us "cheap guys" lol Could check it out, and put it to some really good use.
fiendskull9
vim is really good and free, oh and notepad too Razz

With the constant switch to web 2.0, CMS', and interactive websites, standard html and xhtml websites are becoming outdated

sure dreamweaver could be used for template designing on the CMS, but do you really want to pay that much for so little code?
kiran_n444
umm i prefer to keep it simple and nice with NotePad + is great because it color codes your synthax making it easy to read munderstand and debug.
thewebkid