You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What do you think of freelancing?

Are you freelancer?

If so what sites do you subscribe to? What do you recommend?

As for me, I worked in corporate office for three years, had enough, and settled down to freelancing. Have been at it for six months now - and hey I'm earning more than I did at office!

Very Happy

I mainly use and

Mostly the former. They have amazing oppurtunities and a very nominal fee.

I've also tried and The former I find too stuffy, and latter is quite pathetic!

What about you guys?
I do freelancing of a different style. I film a lot of weddings and other special events. It makes a good amount of cash, so it keeps me fairly happy. My favorite was the time I was running three cameras for a dance recital.
Oh wow. I'm still a student but I enjoy doing web design for other people (with or without money). The community I live in is actually pretty big on web design and I always get more requests than I can handle. Of course, I'm a student and I don't depend on this for a living...