FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

The influence of the Moon

Da Rossa
Tell me your opinions ladies & gentlemen. I'm a Physics student, therefore I conditioned my mind to be linear-logical thinking, plus I don't easily accept statements before seeing it's experimental proof. However, there have been several people coming to me arguing that the Moon has somekind of "real" influence on women, making them more sensitive and nice in the full moon nights. Also, I have a friend that claimed to have succeeded 'catching' a girl and he swears that "if the full moon wasn't there, I would have no success".

I still can't believe in this kind of astrological thing, however my friend yelled at me when I was so "narrow-minded" to take only the science as a referential. He said that I, being Catholic, could not say such thing because my personal beliefs are not entirely centred in the science and blablabla. Anyway, what do you think? Girls, is that true? Does the moon really make you more inclined to get into a relationship?
molif
what has this to do with love..?
Da Rossa
molif wrote:
what has this to do with love..?

Not exactly or specifically with love, but with the women's behaviour in a Full Moon night. And perhaps with love itself too; do you love your boyfriend more under the high moon? Very Happy
TrueFact
Let's be realistic here and talk in a scientific manner...

The moon is just a moon reflecting sunlight and other invisible rays onto earth and it does that whether it is a full moon or not. Forget about all the stories of vampires and werewolves which are influenced by the full moon and every such story or fairytale.

Yes, may be women are affected with all the romantic stories they watch on TV or heard from their grandmothers... but not actual influence or effect.

Thank you
Flarkis