FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

please please beta test it (PHP coders)

imagefree
Friends its my first project in PHP and i have made a tool to generate a custom "Contact us" or "Tell A Friend" Form that an end user can easily modify.
Please test it and tell me if any problem is there?

http://ads-extension.uni.cc/test/form_maker.php

Till now just Contact Us form is available and Tell A Friend form is a little complex so i will code it after a get direction from all of you.

Thanks and Bye
rheanna
Cool I think you did a good job on it. Didn't test it out but look through it... Seems alright. ;o) Worked past the first section. Laughing
mathiaus
hmmm... my suggestions

HTML - Your form
Any CSS would be nice. The page really isn't that nice to look at

HTML - Output
Quote:
What the lable should be?

I can't see any labels being used. You should!
Get rid of the nasty table.
Provide some form of basic css for it
Indent the code

PHP - Output
There doesn't seem to be any sort of validation.
Check required fields
Output to form and highlight field if missing
Prevent header injections - http://www.securephpwiki.com/index.php/Email_Injection

It's a very good start though. Well done and good luck with your 'Tell a friend' one Very Happy
imagefree
actually currently i just want to just scipt and adding CSS will just increase the problems.

Yes actually there is no lable in the form but by lable i meant just Labeling (not html lable). Very Happy
imagefree
I am pasting all the code here, can you please help me improving its security.

This is the Form_maker.php
Code:
<?php
//original page code.
$form_type=$_POST['form_type'];

if($form_type=='tellafriend')
include('include_tellafriend.php');

else if($form_type=='contactus')
include('include_contact.php');

else
{
require('include_originalpage.php');
}
?>

This is include_originalpage.php

Code:
<?php
//contact us code.
$namebox         =      'yes';