FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

losing a job

Srs2388
what should one do after a bad wreck and being disabled for a long period of time?
I was in a wreck and the truck flipped three times i ended up with a broken back and a cracked scapla and a bruised lung...... so now i can't work and i got fired.
what would you guys do during these long six months?
sopetite
I would read a lot. There are lots of easy jobs in the internet right now, I work as an SEO writer
edzofcit
If that's what i'm experiencing now, i'm gonna be doing some programming and computer stuffs. There's a lot of ways you can do with just setting in the computer with an internet. For this six months, you can build many websites and make some money for yourself.
Thundercloud
hang on hang on hang on

they can't fire you for getting into a car accident they have to provide long term disability and offer your job back after you get to normal.
bukaida
Thundercloud wrote:
they can't fire you for getting into a car accident they have to provide long term disability and offer your job back after you get to normal.

Ya, I also agree with that.Human is not a disposable machine.You can maximum be on without pay for that period but cannot loose a job on the legal point of view.
deStructuralized
Thundercloud wrote:

Absolutely correct.

Get that money.
Srs2388
they do?
I wasn't made permanent yet... i was there for right about a hundred days.
Afaceinthematrix
Thundercloud wrote:
hang on hang on hang on

That completely depends on the country that Srs2388 lives in...
longandpartners
keep moving forward man
redhakaw
open up a business.
toddler
I would learn more/useful skill and technology during the time and you will find it is merit.
Coclus
That's real bad man! Well I would start learning some things on the pc, as you would be able to do that even if you are physically disabled.
cloudship