FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Drummers: Let's share some knowledge

David_Pardy
Hey all

This is mainly directed at drummers. I'm currently looking at getting into some session work for some friends who run a studio and one artist in particular who is recording with them needs some pseudo-latin rhythms. I have a very tiny amount of latin knowledge, but zero experience and I know there's a lot that I don't know yet.

So anyone got some good latin drumming (on drumset) resources for me?

I do, however have 10 years of experience drumming in rock, prog, metal, funk, pop, punk, etc... So I have a lot of knowledge (outside of jazz and latin) and if you have a question about just about anything drumming related feel free to ask!

Not that I know everything but I'm sure that there's people here who can probably help out.
darior87
hello!!!!

I am Italian so I apologize my english before I start to write something wrong Smile

I also am a drummer and I like to play every kind of percussion that exists.....

so I am happy to see some people like me to improve their knowledge in this various world!!!!

I started to play rock about eight years ago and I still play it even if i like to play with a jazz and latin sound.

Do you know some group that play those kind of music (I mean jazz or latin and rock) toghether??

... do you know some books that teach you to learn to play jazz very well???

Ciao

Dario
David_Pardy
The best Jazz books are Advanced Techniques for the Modern Drummer by Jim Chapin, and its sequel (Advanced Techniques... 2)