FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Any techno/house/trance/progressive/reggae lovers

Fariza
hey guys! just want to know if there are any of those genres i mentioned lovers here?
im a DJ myself i do alot of Techno but ive started hip hop and im practising alot Very Happy

Just wondering too if there are any DJs out there?? maybe we can share some ideas? tips tricks?
and please tell me if ur a scratch artist or just a live DJ mixer. Very Happy

Peace.
Fariza
adrenaline_rush
Trance, dnb, and all electronica is my favorite genre. Although, im a hiphop producer and I write songs and record i still find myself more drawn to electronica. Over the last 2 months ive started making my own electronica traxx on FL Studio and what not. Done a few remixes in my days; one of which went to #2 on the soundclick.com electronica charts. I've got a friend in New Zealand who makes amazing dnb. I swear he's the god of dnb
The Mitchell
im a little bit of a techno freak. generally tend to do mainly electro and electronica and a lot of minimal techno (the good stuff not the wet, girly stuff). I do dj but ive only started djing really in the last year so im not great tbh and i use ableton live with a midi dj mixer to mix although ive been writing electronica and minimal techno for around about 3 years.
Jaan
I write electro/dub and only getting into djing now. I'm using a Numark Total Control hooked into Traktor running through Presonus Firebox. For effects I've rewired that to Ableton Live whose effects controlled with Novation Remote 61SL
The Mitchell
Jaan wrote:
I write electro/dub and only getting into djing now. I'm using a Numark Total Control hooked into Traktor running through Presonus Firebox. For effects I've rewired that to Ableton Live whose effects controlled with Novation Remote 61SL