FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

i'm a newbie.. questions?

jace_alfarran
does frihost

support frames?
support swf files? (am planning to create a flash site)
allow adsense?
support uploads more than 200 kb?

am sorry if i did not have time to read the faqs and other stuff to read here.
i want you guys to tell me some problems that may be encountered in frihost while uploading, etc..

thanks and sorry!!
{name here}
jace_alfarran wrote:
does frihost

• support frames?

That would be more of a browser issue than a host issue. I highly reccomend against using it.
Quote:

• support swf files? (am planning to create a flash site)

Yes but I also highly reccomend against using it unless your site is something that requires vision (i.e. It's a site which revolves around pictures, flash games, or animations).

Quote:

• allow adsense?

Yes. It says on the faq.

Quote:

• support uploads more than 200 kb?

Definately.

I don't think you're ready to host here... maybe at Geocities, but not here until you get a little more practice. It seems like you are a real newbie to the whole concept of the webmaster and web design. You should learn HTML, CSS, and maybe JS, and PHP or some other server side scripting language (even Perl), which will help . These aren't difficult mind bending matters, so it shouldn't be too hard for you. If you want difficult mind bending matters try to actually program using C.
jace_alfarran
i already know html..

all i'll do is embed my flash swfs to the page, that's why it's a flash site.. Smile

you can visit it..

i''l provide a link once it's ok.

thanks anyways..
imagefree
if you have your site on (like ) geocities, its easy to handle but having site on frihost require a littlebit common sense and a little bit more knowledge. However if you face some problems, the whole community is here to help. Very Happy
bloodrider
{name here} wrote: