FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Content Management Systems (CMS)

georgekalathil
Actually I have heard of Content Management Systems (CMS). I also know that they are helpful in optimizing our site. But I am not how it works and how to install it. Can anyone describe me the working and purposes of CMS. Also plz mention some of the major CMS softwares........
Psycho_X52
A CMS doesn't optimise your site. It is your site...a pre-optimised site system that allowes you to manage your content easier. The most common CMS is joomla. It's easy to use and install. I think Drupal is better, but you'll need some experiance in CMS's.
ronaldallan.mojica
Some CMS will optimized your site... A good example of a CMS that will be a search engine friendly is Typo3 and ModX. I'm a Typo3 developer here in the Philippines and i found Typo3 a good CMS better than Joomla.. I think ... and ModX is the only CMS that uses Ajax for administration part.

Why they Optimezed your site?

The answer is they automatically used a browser , search engine url.... That's why its easy to the engine to crawl to your site...
refinedruffian
Hey ! Just go to opensourcecms.com. Its a nice site and contains a list of CMS along with its demo.
ExinRex
Why not try joomla.com it's an opensource CMS. and it has alot of addons on the site. try to check that site.
imagefree
Psycho_X52 wrote:
A CMS doesn't optimise your site. It is your site...a pre-optimised site system that allowes you to manage your content easier. The most common CMS is joomla. It's easy to use and install. I think Drupal is better, but you'll need some experiance in CMS's.

Then what does DirectAdmin do?
imagefree
Can someone please help me, why to use CMS? What difference it creates?
Psycho_X52