FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

problem with domain

isyan
i installed a joomla 1.5 beta2 in my domain which is http://ldhmf.frih.net
but im not contented with the result so i deleted all the folders and uploaded a joomla 1.0.12 ver... the problem is when i access the http://ldhmf.frih.net the page will display 403 forbidden...

any help will be appreciated since im new to this domain thing...

Embarassed Embarassed

jah blez!
mathiaus
You haven't got an index page (index.html index.htm or index.php). Create one and it will go away.
sanalskumar
mathiaus wrote:
You haven't got an index page (index.html index.htm or index.php). Create one and it will go away.

I have an index page but still there is a forbidden error disply!! Please someone help me, I don't have any idea, what to do.
sanalskumar
Is there any problem if I rename the domain??
mathiaus
You don't seem to have one. It needs to be in public_html directory.

You can change your own domain, to change your frih.net subdomain though, you need to use the form on your account page.
sanalskumar
mathiaus wrote:
You don't seem to have one. It needs to be in public_html directory.

You can change your own domain, to change your frih.net subdomain though, you need to use the form on your account page.

Thanks for the support !!.Well, I have deleted the existing domain. Now the link points to somewhere else. I dont have a backup of the deleted domain. Now what to do??
burqe
Hello

Since the files are within the domain name folder and I think that deleting the domain will also have deleted that folder, you may not be able to recover the files. Still you can try logging through FTP and look at the directories, if the directory is present, you can copy and backup the contents.