FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Are there any FreeBASIC programmers out here?

The World is Yours
FreeBASIC and Python are the only languages that I know (and not very well). I was just wondering if anyone else is still in the early stages of learning any of these languages?
why6487
The World is Yours wrote:
FreeBASIC and Python are the only languages that I know (and not very well). I was just wondering if anyone else is still in the early stages of learning any of these languages?

I'm still learning FreeBASIC but it dumps on me. Now I just program for Pascal...
The World is Yours
I've never tried Pascal. I'm alright with FreeBASIC, I can do the very basics like declare functions/subfunctions, arrays (single dimension, and 2 dimensional arrays), and load data into them with 'Read' and 'Data' functions, loops (for, while, do), etc....
qscomputing
I've used FreeBasic. It's actually pretty good, it can do (almost) anything that C can do, but the syntax is Basic. If the Basic syntax does not put you off, then it is good.
virre
Well when I was 13, 14 I think we wrote things in Basic dialects...

Did one, but that was in 1st Basic now that I think about it, that changed any text string in any type of file... That was, hum, intresting...

But really Basic is bad for you... really... (and so is Pascal btw....)
Arnie
Yeah, I've seen people die from Basic. It's very bad for you. Brick wall
The World is Yours
qscomputing wrote:
I've used FreeBasic. It's actually pretty good, it can do (almost) anything that C can do, but the syntax is Basic. If the Basic syntax does not put you off, then it is good.