FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

No job & broke....

Zaini711
For the past 5 months, I'm unemployed. Still looking for a job. Any job actually... But so far, no luck. Could be because I'm 38. For most company in Malaysia, that's not a prime age that employer looking for. Also because I do not have good paper qualification.

But what I lacked in qualification, I've a very good 20 years experience working in diffecrent kind of jobs until my last post as Senior IT Support Executive with biggest convenience stores in Malaysia.

It's now became frustrated and hopeless for me..

Is there anyone else out there with the same luck as mind ?
Vrythramax
Well, I'm not unemployed, but I am stuck in a rather dead-end job. I can certainly appreciate your situation however. Sometimes the thought of being stuck in the same position can be just as detrimental as actual unemployment....but with a paycheck.

Have you tried any of the online job searches? Possibly with them you could show your skills before actually applying for a job....then you may not need the paper skills you mentioned. Smile

Just for the record....I hate my job, not here at Frihost...my real job.
Utopia GFR
Hi,

Well, i can understand that kind of situation and it applies to anywhere in the world whether you have a good paper qualification or not.

Factors as pulling a few strings for someone to get the job, job experience in the required field (you can bypass the qualification matter if you are experienced enough), beeing underqualified (in some jobs, it works fine because the boss is looking for people willing to work for almost nothing), a thorough knowledge of several languages and fundamentals in computer science can contribute to increase your chances in having a job.