FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Kung Fu Hustle

snowymirage
Anyone seen this? I saw it last night on dvd. Nonstop laughing, and the fighting was funny. Better than scary movie is my view.
xorcist
Naw I never heard of it but I doubt anything is funnier then scary movie. But If you think so I must be really funny.
boringest
scary movie's still better IMHO...but i think the best is dude, where's my car!
speedlikecy
this is a good movie...

so funny... Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

u will unstop Laughing Laughing Laughing

when u watch
althalus
I saw it a few weeks ago and i must say it's the funniest movie I've seen in a long time. Sadly I missed bits of it as I was writing something at the same time, but as said before it's a non-stop-laugh-o-rama going on. A must see for those who enjoy asian action / comedy Smile
impronto
i work in retail. it was flying off the shelf. have to go check this flick out. seems ppl like it a lot.
irock
Director Steven Chow once again made his typical comedy. But this time there is something different. First, he integrates high quality of graphic into the fighting scenes; then he humorously uses some of the symbolic scenes, which are almost duplicated from other classic western movies, such as Batman, Forrest Gump and Spiderman (if one can realize it's similarity between those); then the last I really love is the style of the Kung Fu fighting. It has the traditional and genuine feeling of Kung Fu moves, yet it combines technology to amplify the magnificient power of fighting. Such a memorable moment when the guy who uses spears to counter the two assassinators. The part of the fighting gives me an impression of Matrix-style; yet with beauty of Kung Fu, especially the imaginative attack that is created by musical instrument pleases me again.