FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

THE BASSIST THREAD!

clydejaw
Yo, I'm not quite sure if there is a bassist thread for bassists.

I'm too lazy to search but i'm sure some people in here actually play bass!

For me, i'm still an amateur, although playing for an alternative / pop punk band I reckon i'm doing pretty well atm.

Sooo... What kind of question do I want to ask!

WHAT KIND OF BASS DO YOU OWN? & WHAT STACK DO YOU OWN

I own a Fender Jazz Standard and a Vintage Peavey T40.

My stack is quite noob atm; got a GK backline 600 head and a 4x10 Warwick cab Smile

(Also my first ashton and aria practice bass + ashton amp Razz)
BlockUp
Ha, I have an imitation Fender Jazz bass, but don't punch me just yet, I'm a student.

Very Happy

I only have a practice amp at the moment, so I'm probably the noobiest bassist here. Ha!

I am in a band though... and I have been playing for about 2 years now...
The Mitchell
ibanez Ergodyne EDB600
Hartke HA3500
Hartke Transporter 1x15"
Subsonic Sound
Alright...

Dean DB-96 - Six-string bass
Vintage V940FL - Fretless
Vintage EST96B - The first one
Starfire acoustic bass

And for a while a Turner Electroline 5, which was quite frankly the most beautiful bass I've ever got my hands on. By a long, long way. And I've played some pretty damn nice basses. Had to sell it, unfortunately - it was left handed. But I did at least make a profit.

Run through a Boss GT6B, and Fender and Carlsbro amps.

I want to get hold of a 1984 Ibanez Musician MC940, a fretless EB Musicman Stingray, or ultimately a WAL... but those are all just pipe-dreams. I don't have that kind of money yet.
Pilot
I've got a 4-string fretless Fender Jazz Bass. My rig is an Ampeg B4 head though a Behringer V-Pro effects processor to an Ampeg 4x10 cabinet.
Petee