FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

remedy for late night duty hazard

bukaida
I am a software professional and have to stay late(about 3 AM) on an average. After each late night work, the next day becomes horrible.All day some kind of dizzyness, brain does not work properly and body reflexes drastically reduced. I use to have the late night shift about thrice a week on an average.Now what to do to cope up such situations? That day, after 3 am , it almost become impossible to sleep for the rest of the night. Please suggest possible health precautions.
Azmo
you never said when u get up in the morning.. but there is a law in sweden that says that there must be 11 hours or something between your shifts at work (the same work ofc.. not if you have 2 jobs) .. but I guess u like ur job and dont wanna argue about that.. so taking small naps, and eating very healthy, that's something you can do.. alot of vitamins and small naps during the day.. 20min rest a few times when you have a break can rly help you out alot.. you know alot of constructing workers do that.. friend of mine work as a painter.. he takes 5 minutes ever hour, just lay down, close his eyes and rest.. he compared that with taking no such breaks one day.. and he said that those 5 minutes every hour rly helped him out alot
GSIS
I guess the employers in Kolkata have their own way and don't worry too much about following laws, rules, guidelines and established common sense.

I'm also guessing you're not the only employee in your company with this problem.