FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

hosting

ssthanapati
Hiiiii

currently i am hosting a site for students in frihost. Its kinda becoming difficult to maintain the minimum amount of points to keep the site running as i am also a student and have a lot of studies, so very little spare time. I was wondering if there could be any other alternative like i put ur ad in d site or smethin so that i have 2 concentrate less on maintainin d points
ocalhoun
Sounds reasonable, but almost certain to never happen.
There are plenty of other hosting sites that will host a website in exchange for ads on that site, no pressing need to implement that here.
orno
agreed
the idea of frihost was to be adless, free, posting-supported hosting, and thats what it will always remain (i hope!)
ssthanapati
well i respect the idea but at the same time it can be a good option for others. Anyhow it will be completely different though cause other sites forcefully place an ad, even if u didn't ask for it
Scorpio
Not to be offensive, but this has been discussed before
and the answers were given
Not to suggest wrote:

3) Advertise with pop-ups.
4) Putting a banner on your websites.
garionw
and even then, You'll only be allowed if you've got a popular website.

its no good Bondings putting ads on your site if it records 2 unique visitors a week? How will he control his even alien empire if he's got no money because all of the ads are on dead sites?
Bondings
Frihost provides free hosting in return for being active on these forums. Ad-supported free hosting is a completely different service, which we will most likely never be providing on Frihost.

So if you are interested in ad-supported hosting, I would suggest you take a look at http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/ .
ssthanapati
Bondings wrote: