FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Hosting Game Servers? Need some help?

Good service?
yes!
33%
 33%  [ 1 ]
No!
66%
 66%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 3

Warlord
I have been Hosting game servers now for 5 years i love doing it i see it as a hobby editing and changing the game play. do you have any questions on how to do this? or any questions about a gaming static ip... yes thats right a GAMING static ip most people argue with me saying a static ip is the same as a gaming ip its not lol trust me i just sit back and watch the people arguing about the ip addresses fail to host its actually really funny been there and done that, i remember me saying the same stuff i started pulling my hair out over the servers dieing crashing and pausing so you want help im offering to help people no charge. Why no charge coz charging for something i learned for free is out of order +plus i get real bored so id love to help solve your problems Wink

email: Deathzone.server@hotmail.co.uk

Warlord.
mathiaus
Not needing any help, though I just say I'm intrigued to know the difference between a static IP and a 'gaming' static IP address. Smile
Warlord
Well a static ip is well static... and so is a gaming ip but you try using a static ip that you pay for by your isp and it sucks sometimes it will let you host the serer other time it dont its weird not many people no what the difference is but there is a difference im still trying to work it out why theres a difference lol once i find what it is il post it here lol. ummm i can tell you how to make one tho Very Happy
Warlord
Quote:
How to set up a Gaming IP address on a Windows XP computer.