You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

If you play an instrument....

What instrument do you play, and what styles do you love playing most on it?

F'rinstance, I play guitar, and I like to play blues and garage rock. I like playing some metal, but I don't like listening to it
I play flute and a little bit of piano (self-taught, so I'm not the greatest pianist ever). I mostly play classical stuff and showtunes (I adore musicals), though I did find sheet music for piano for some anime songs that I like, so I started learning a few of those. I sing more than I play either of those instruments, though.
I suppose I play a little piano, but I'm self taught also, and even then, not very well. I mostly play it when I want to play a song from an anime, like you, or come up with an accompaniment for my keyboardist.
Piano - strangely enough video game music I play a lot. I've managed to learn a lot of themes from Sonic the Hedgehog (original games) thanks to Gori Fater for actually writing up the music from it.
Guitar,bass guitar,and very little keyboard.
guitar for like 3 years, bass on and off I just play my friends if he comes over.
keyboard I just mess around with it and play a few simple things.
Srs2388 wrote:
Guitar,bass guitar,and very little keyboard.
guitar for like 3 years, bass on and off I just play my friends if he comes over.
keyboard I just mess around with it and play a few simple things.

Yeah, if you're good at guitar, you're good at bass too. You just need finger strength and the "skill" (quotes to indicate sarcasm) to read tab.