FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What's your "Axe"?

Handyman
I just started playing guitar and I was curious what guitar is every one playing ie. Brand, Model, Color

What strings do you prefer? I like the D'Addario Exp's

I am a proud owner of a Mitchell MD100S solid top acoustic with a natural finish
trarial
I have a replica '64 Montgomery Airline (the same model that Jack White uses- but not original of course) and an older Squier Strat, my first guitar. I use Ernie Ball Regular Slinky 10 gauge strings on both of them, and .96mm Dunlop Gator Picks.
Andrew426
I have a J&D brothers Les Paul copy and a cataluna acoustic)
Im currently in the process of paying for a custom flying V (the origonal neck was snapped, so it now has the neck off a probe strat copy, a custom pickguard/scratchplate, one gibson epiphone humbucker and one jackson humbucker as well as new pots and knobs off a fender bass amp.

I used to have a probe les paul copy (which i sold to get the J&D) and a japanese fender stratocaster (50s reissue - sold it to my brother because I need money for a laney quad)

The J&D currently has cheap DARCO 10-52s, while my acoustic has martin phosphor bronze (I think...) The others I didnt own long enough for them to need re-stringing.
The Mitchell
an ibanex ergodyne edb 600 bass, a custom built tele body and squier strat neck with custom electronics and a custom fender squier strat with custom pickups, and custom electronics including tone and volume for each pickup, phase invertors on each pickup and a custom built optical volume swell. mmmmmmmmmmm

i zalso have access to a cort action bass a vintage fretless, a les paul copy, 2 epiphone les pauls, 2 fender telecasters and a gretsch duo jet at almost any point in time. ah the joys of housemates.
hsadmin
I don't have anything good. I have a yamaha 12 string accoustic, and an Ibanez RG 120 metallic blue..