FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Need help

schooldays
I am new to website designing. I just got my account accepted, and I downloaded FileZilla so that I can upload my site. Well, I made my site on Microsoft Publisher, it was a very small, 3-page website, and I publish the files for that into a folder on my computer. There was a .htm file called 'index', and when you click on that, it opens a web browser, and you can look around the site (only from that file of course, not on the real web). The other thing was a folder called 'index_files'. When you go into that there are all the images from the site.

So, first of all, I'd like to ask how I would access my account (anyone who is familiar with FileZilla). Because there are a few sections: 'address' (not sure what to put here), 'user' (presumably my username from the acceptance e-mail I got), 'password' (ditto), and 'port' (not sure what to put here either).

From that stage, I would need someone to tell me how I would make the Publisher files work with the thing.

If anyone could help, I would be so thankful.

P.S: I'm sorry if I put this in the wrong section, I'm new to this place.
mOrpheuS
schooldays wrote:
So, first of all, I'd like to ask how I would access my account (anyone who is familiar with FileZilla). Because there are a few sections: 'address' (not sure what to put here), 'user' (presumably my username from the acceptance e-mail I got), 'password' (ditto), and 'port' (not sure what to put here either).

See if this helps - http://www.frihost.com/forums/vp-29676.html#29676

schooldays wrote:
From that stage, I would need someone to tell me how I would make the Publisher files work with the thing.

You need to upload your files (htm, php, whatever) to the public_html folder.
This folder is located at domains/<yoursite>.frih.net/public_html

schooldays wrote: