You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What language course do you recommend?

I want to learn Korean and I have an old course that Diplomats use. I want something that has everyday language and that's visual. Mine is just a textbook and tapes....pretty outdated. Anyone recommend Rosetta Stone? Any other ideas?
Watch some Korean dramas or movies, with subtitles or course. Very Happy YouTube has some good ones but some are not very clear. This is probably the best and most entertaining way.
THere is one that is called Language Start or Something. It has all the languages that you can think of in one box. And it is all on the computer. It can even teach you to read and write korean. I learned french that way and i am pretty fluent and can speak simple conversations. It is a really good program. I just moved so if I find the box i will tell you what it is called. I also here Rosetta Stone is a very good program. My friend used it and he can speak fluent spanish now.
Hi. Korean sounds fun though I don't speak the language. Out of curiosity, why are you interested in learning Korean? I know some japanese women in their middle age started to learn korean because they are engrossed in korean dramas which have flooded japan in recent years.
A combination of old paper methods and CD records, as well as movies or books in Korean (simple to begin) might get you started. Reading and listening will help a lot. Writing a bit after a while helps remembering some crucial parts. Still the hardest part will be to speak. I'd suggest finding other people that would want to learn Korean too so that you talk with them as soon as you feel able to do so.
i would recommend Chinese.I went to China last summer and very few people coudl speak English.