FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Do I ask too many Questions

Possum
Hi

I have to be honest I ask way more questions than I answer. My main reason for this is I'm just learning my way round FriHost and web hosting in general.

Is my behavior OK. I will help others once I learn..
cruisearound
Im new here myself, but i always find that the only way to learn is to ask questions. Add to that the fact that the more questions you ask & gain knowledge, the more chances you have of answering other peoples questions. Im a member of a ford enthusiasts community & without the knowledge & varied answers form other members i would not know what i do now. Plus the fact that i now answer many questions to others who need help & so the knowledge is spread amongst many people who are willing to help at varied times.
So in answer to your original question my view would be to ask away but be willing to share what you learn along the way.
Davidgr1200
You learn more from answering a question than from asking one.
welshsteve
There's nothing wrong with asking questions. If you need to know something, ask the quesiton. That's what these boards are for. If you browse the boards enough, you'll find stuff you can answer, no doubt
ocalhoun
Having too many questions is great! It'll help make up for the many people here who have too many answers.
saya
No thing wrong at all with asking people ....
ITS OKEY....... Smile
standready
ocalhoun wrote:
Having too many questions is great! It'll help make up for the many people here who have too many answers.

True enough.

Someone once said "There is no such thing as stupid question". I would amend that by adding "unless it is the same question asked and answered over and over".
RANT: Are my co-workers listening?
Lessien