FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Any guitar players here?

gerontius
Which guitars do you prefer... F style ( 25.5" scale, bolt-on ) or G style ( 24 3/4" scale, set neck )

I prefer F style... although i've owned a LP, i feel that Strat is the most versatile guitar in history. And I love my vintage white strat Cool
jwellsy
I have an old beater Ovation that I enjoy.
I am still learning scales and chord progressions.
I recently picked up an A and an E tuning forks,
getting the hang of using them is odd, I need to grow more fingers Smile
TheSublime
yess

I have a black Ibanez acoustic and I black Fender strat. they rule.

I should really play more..
godam64
i just play a $15 guitar made in indonesia. i dont quite understand about guitar types but i hope someday i can have a new electric guitars f and g style.
Ozzy
I own a Monterey Acoustic Guitar.

Been thinking of buying a cheap Ibanez electric guitar
bonestorm74
I have an Ibanez RG series. Good stuff. Although I don't play anywhere near as much as I should do.
Captain Fertile
I have an ovation copy electro acoustic that cost a few quid brand new from Ebay and just got a Les Paul copy the other day.

I am learning, slowly but love guitars. I can stare at the Les Paul for ages, it is beautiful.
prilly_baby
I've been meaning to buy a guitar. What kind do you recommend for a beginner??
Liu
I have a blueridge guitar, sounds awesome for the price.
Carrie_Jean
I play guitar. I have a black Fender Strat and a FirstAct acoustic. I've been meaning to buy another acoustic since I love acoustic far more than electric but I just haven't gotten around to it yet.

Do any of you have favorite bands you like to play songs from? I love the Goo Goo Dolls.. they have some really awesome songs that are fun to play on guitar.
blueman