You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

NCAA Basketball

For whatever reason, I don't really follow the NBA, but I sure love college basketball. I'm a huge Kansas Jayhawks fan and was very happy that they blew out OK State the other day.

Any predictions (albeit very early) on what a possible final four might be? It seems there are no dominant teams in the NCAA right now, so it should be a great second half of the season, and a fun tournament season this spring!!

I just know on College Basketball is this New Breed of Rookies that will enter the NBA is one of the Best and Deepest draft class.
The NBA is a horrible league in my book. There are a few good role models and truly good players, such as LeBron James who I commend for his work, but its plagued by ****** like Kobe, Artest, Carmelo, etc.

College Basketball, like CFB, involves pride and dedication to your team! I am a graduate of Youngstown State, and we are a mid-major, but despite that, I have pride and respect toward my program and do not miss any games. If I can't make it: I watch at

Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
i saw the oklahoma state texas game and it was amazing. 3OT!
arkansas is probably my favorite team because they have beaten some powerful teams and almost beat florida.
Well everybody, here we go. The tournament starts this week, and the brackets look very interesting. KU is a 1 seed, which they deserve especially because of their impressive comeback OT victory over Texas this afternoon.

I think UNC, Gtown, KU, and Memphis are the 4 most impressive teams in the field.

Anyone else?
I don't think you will make it out of your regional. The problem with UNC and Kansas is that they have a lot of youth so they can be inconsistent during the game. Georgetown has a monster inside game but I'm not excited about their guards. Memphis played a bunch of crappy teams n C-USA and the only tourney team they beat was Gonzaga in OT with Heytfelt out.
Quick update: