FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSDIRECTORY
You are invited to Log in or Register a Frihost Account!

frihost SMTP problem..

 


JamesBond
i am facing an SMTP problem. i am able to send mails using mail programs like Squirrelmail and Ueibimiaumail but not using Mozilla Thunderbird/Outlook.

its gives a message that x.x.x.x IP is blacklisted by something known as
cbl.abuseat.org

this is a major problem, how do i correct it??
thanx in advance..
ashok
Where is that message coming?? If you use outlook? or your mails are bouncing?? Can you give some more details...
k_s_baskar
Yes I am also facing the same prob. from yesterday. i even posted regarding this in

http://www.frihost.com/forums/vt-63396.html&highlight=


We will wait for Bondings....
Animal
Have you all read the Current Server Status page?

JamesBond, this is a problem where this company have registered Frihost's mail IP as a potential spammer - probably because a user has abused our systems. You can read more about what the company do here. This has happened once or twice before - Bondings will need to contact them directly to try to have the IP delisted.
Related topics

Unable to send email to *@msn.com addresses
SMTP problem
Why are you using FRIhost
Is Pop3 email working
Future Nuke Says It's Frihost's Hosting!!

what does this mean?
Frihost deletion due to lack of posts
Does Frihost's SMTP server require login and password?
smtp problem in outlook
Is uname and pword required to use the smtp server fromsite?

SMTP Help
Best Method for layout
Unable sending mail - verification error
How can I disable my website to save points
A "General" scripting forum
Reply to topic    Frihost Forum Index -> Support and Web Hosting -> Frihost Support

FRIHOST HOME | FAQ | TOS | ABOUT US | CONTACT US | SITE MAP
© 2005-2007 Frihost, forums powered by phpBB.