You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Ragnarok Games Guide: Wizards/Mages

Like My Guide?
Hell Yeah!
 0%  [ 0 ]
Umm.. Maybe..
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 0

[center]The Mage & Wizard Guide
-By Falcon Arrow[/center]
Hi there guys. I am very happy to present to you this great guide/faq on Wizards and Mages. I have a lot of experience in Mages/Wizzies. So i made this guide to help you guys out. I referred other guides too, so that all the missing links in other guides. Well, I have been in love with the Mage/Wizard characters since i have started playing this game. I am extremely thankful to Gravity corp for making this game. The main reason I am making this post is that i want to show everyone that the mage is not the toughest character to level up in ragnarok online. Actually i find it very simple and effective to hunt with a wiz or a mage. Hope you enjoy this guide. /no1

Contents Of the Guide:

• Starting Off with a Mage
  • In The Rune-Midgard as a Novice
  • The Mage Test
  • Level-Wise Hunting Guide
  • The Wizard Test
  • The Wizard Leveling Spots
  • The Wizard Builds
[center]Starting Off with a Mage[/center]
There are two stats that directly effect a mage or wizards capabilities: Int and Dex. In addition to this, many wizards will acquire one of the defensive stats: Vit or Agi. By far the most common wizard build is to bring your int to 99, followed by dex to 99. I think at least 95% of wizards are following that route. This requires you to not put points anywhere else (not a single point). It also requires you to have started with 9 points in Int and Dex ea. However, there are other considerations to your stats. Below I describe what each stat does.