You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

My first website....

My new website is now up. Anyone that would like can take a look and let me know what they think.

I'm not really a web designer, I'm a video producer and that's what my website is really about. I do design simple websites for businesses but I specialize in putting video on the website. Anyways, feel free to take a look and let me know what you think. I'm pretty much self taught on the web design thing though.

I quite like the main site - especially the reflected logo (one of my favorite techniques) - resize the logo using photoshop (or whatever graphics program you use) instead of doing it using css/html - it will look more "clean" that way.

The body of the main site is reasonable nice as well - however I would recommend slightly increasing the line height for readability, and making the sidebar slightly more graphical - maybe something like this:

Get rid of the splash screen. Before you make more innocent visitors eyes burn...

It really looks horrible (sorry), however the combination on loads of bright colors, very hard to read text, and an almost invisible click here to come in link, I think there is a lot of room for improvement. Even easier: get rid of the splash screen! When you get a visitor you want to lead them DIRECTLY to your content, instead of showing them your name only - I doubt NewYorkTimes would ever have become a large newspaper if their frontpage looked like this:

Hope that was useful, and feel free to PM me for coding help (though dont expect me to give you the worlds most awesome answer ever...)
The site is great but the logo looks dull.Brighten it up and it will look great.
I really like your site!!! Very Happy