FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Windows Movie playing in Paint??

Sparda
Ok, I started playing a movie I have and I took a screen shot of it. I opened Paint and Pasted the screen shot in paint. I was in Paint and the move was playing... The movie was playing inside of Paint... I turned off the Movie, and the movie stoped in Paint. Also I had my documents open and I had my screen shot pic in it previewed. I moved it over the movie playing and the movie was playing on my picture file. It was like the file was transparent.

What caused this to happen?
hack_man_
Woah! Cool? So you pasted it in Paint and the movie was still playing? Was is just a cache problem? Like you sometimes get bits of other windows appearing on top and others in the background showing all white, etc. Was it that? Had the PC frozen, causing that? It isn't working for me...
billgertz
its cool man! hehehe. hmm.. this is not suppose to happen. what is the specs of your PC? this issue is probably related to your processor. The amount of resource that your computer is handling, is maybe to much to be processed by the processor. when you opened paint and pasted the screenshot, the processor might have streamed the video to the active application running which is the paint. remember playing a video requires more resources that running other application.

it doesnt do it evertime for sure. my suggestion is you might want to try doing it on a faster PC. or maybe you want to upgrade your processor or the memory I hope that would help.
Sparda
Thanks. I have a good processor, but I always do have many processes running for some reason. Most of them are the schost thing or whatever you call it.
billgertz
oh.. okay.. maybe that's the problem. try to disable some processes on your computer. you can try msconfig then uncheck some of those things that you dont need. or maybe your computer needs Disk defragmenter. that would definitely help.