FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Video games cause Epilepsy (Fits)?

ryukenden
Some people say to me playing video games a lot may cause Epilepsy (fits). Do you agree with it? I have been playing for over last 7-8 years but so far no problem.

Do you believe we will develop epilepsy due to video games?
wumingsden
ryukenden wrote:
Some people say to me playing video games a lot may cause Epilepsy (fits). Do you agree with it? I have been playing for over last 7-8 years but so far no problem.

I'm unsure as to whether it casues epilepsy to develop but video games (along with tv shows, strobe lights, camera flashes, etc) can trigger an epiletic fit.
TheMasterCheaif
Cant happen been playing video games since I was 4, watching Tv since I was born, and been on the computer since I was 7, and i've played the game for atleast 18 and a half hours str8 if not more, And i have 20/20 vision Shocked And I do not were glasses.
Esch
It only happens to a small fraction of people when there are flashing strobe like images. A bunch of kids in japan had seizures after watching an episode of pokemon which had flashing lights from pikachu when he was doing some lightning attack. Becuase games have similar effects of drastic light changes some times they put those warnings on the video games.
TonkPilz
Epilepsy is something you are born whit or get after various sorts of brain damage's like tumors, head injuries, drug abuse and a lot of other misc stuff.
some psychosis's my also coz a epilepsy LIKE state.

some people can suffer from cluster head aces that are vary serious and are brought on by any standard light even thought its not epilepsy it do have some similar symptoms. but most people whit cluster head aces commit suicide after a few years after getting the "illness"